Skip to Content


Sonoma LAFCO consists of seven members. The Commission is composed of two members of the County board of supervisors, chosen by the board; two members of city councils, chosen by a city selection committee composed of the mayor of each city in the county; two members of boards of directors of independent special districts, chosen by an independent special district selection committee composed of a representative from each independent special district in the county or by written ballot (paper or electronic), if the Executive Officer determines that a meeting of the selection committee is not feasible (Government Code Section 56332) and, one public member, from the general public, chosen by the other members of the Commission.