Skip to Content

Southwest Santa Rosa Annexation (Roseland Area)


On May 3, 2017, the Sonoma Local Agency Formation Commission (Sonoma LAFCO) accepted an application from the City of Santa Rosa for the annexation of approximately 715 acres in the southwest portion of the City. The annexation area includes all parcels within five islands of unincorporated territory known as Roseland, Brittain Lane, West Hearn, West Third and Victoria Drive. The five islands are shown on the following map created by the City.

The Commission will consider the proposal, entitled File No. 2017-02: Southwest Santa Rosa Reorganization No. 17-01 (Santa Rosa) Involving Annexation to the City of Santa Rosa and Detachment from Rincon Valley Fire Protection District, Roseland Fire Protection District, County Service Area No. 40 (Fire Services), and County Service Area No. 41 (Multi-Services), at its August 2, 2017, meeting.

Documents for the Commission’s meeting will be published on the Sonoma LAFCO website on or before Wednesday, July 26. Hard copies of any Sonoma LAFCO documents are available upon request and may be subject to a copy charge.

Documents related to the submitted application are available for public review at the Sonoma LAFCO office at 575 Administration Drive Room 117B, Santa Rosa, CA 95403. Please call us at 707-565-2577 for our office hours.

More information on the annexation is available on the City’s or Santa Rosa website.

The following documents may also be viewed on the City’s website: